THE MONUMENT

There was a deadline for the Benniale to send in. Some artists delivered much later, some just too late at all — so this webpage is dedicated to all artists. Craving For a Momument and The Blue Elephant shall bring them all in place.

The featured Elephant was made by Excess Lemmon – a contribution sent in month ahead of the Biennale …

rez_2016-09-monument-cover

This play has a backstory, published in rez. Scroll down to get the link.

And here comes the play, which was performed on 1st September 2016, 1.20 PM PDT on LEA20, supported via an AIR grant by Linden Endowments for the Arts.

CRAVING FOR A MONUMENT

All my life I created Art. To become famous. To become immortal. I tried so many ways. I tried the prim way. Finally I began to steal. I stole the Blue Elephant. I made the Elephant big, bigger as anyone before.

The Elephant extended the known universe of 256 meter. No one noticed the biggest prim ever.

I tried the mesh way. I placed the Blue Elephant inside another one to find the ultimate color. The Ultimate Blue.

I found it.

No one noticed.

Even the UWA had never heard before that Ultimate Blue could exist. As proof came they said, that my message is too complex to understand. A simple color Ultimate Art Blue, UA Blue, too complex? Generations of artists have been seeking for the ultimate color.
I showed the right color is the spice to bend the universe. Too complex? On a telepathic click the final color comes. Too complex? I think of Blue and the universe moves upside down and gets white.

Now as I am old I know the truth. My work is just boring. When I show the EPOC headset made by EMOTIV that reads brainwaves and you can steer the mouse wheel or press some buttons just by thoughts they nod and say “ah I understand. Did not know that the reading of EEG waves became so advanced. Thank you Art” and they head off to go dancing.
And I stand there with my ultimate blue able to bend the universe and the others dance.
My life is boring like hell. You know hell is just hot. You need to cool down to get hot again.

Nothing of my theories worked. I went to a cold sleep. I even died and got reborn. Moonrezzer. Code64. Nothing worked.

But TODAY hope came back!

*** Continue to read the historic chat log below  marked in fat italic letters beginning at time stamp 13:31

This is the full chat transcript of 1. Sept. 2016, 1.00 PDT – kept for historical purposes:

[13:00] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): if everyone can find a seat
[13:00] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Art did say to begin promptly at 1
[13:00] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs
[13:01] Jami Mills: Hi Molly!
[13:01] Allie Tomsen: I don’t hear a thing… well, except an unhappy elephant… Is there a stream?
[13:01] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): On behalf of Art Blue and a wonderful Team of incredible Artists and Builders and Machination Artists, [13:00] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): it is my great honor to welcome you to the Grand Opening of LEA20 – THE MONUMENT: Surreal Cube.
[13:01] Dove (thedove.rhode): Hiyas Betty
[13:01] Dove (thedove.rhode): waves to FreeWee
[13:01] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Today we have several events planned, which we hope will run smoothly… i would like to invite you to have ready your open internet browser incase it is needed in just a moment.
[13:02] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Please set your windlight to “Revert to Region Default” for best enviornment.
[13:02] Art Blue is Online
[13:02] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ✪`*•.✰ YAYY ✰.•*´✪
[13:02] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): he is here
[13:02] Mandel Solano: hello folks:) I think you can sit on the edge like me here:)
[13:02] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): welcome Arty ☻
[13:02] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): welcome Art
[13:02] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:02] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:03] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): lol
[13:03] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Before I introduce our first special guest, I wish to say “Thank You to Art Blue for inviting me as his head curator for this project… i have learned A LOT!”
[13:03] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs embarrassed
[13:03] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Thank you to all of our Team for also bearing with my errors or “I don’t knows” along the way… you are an incredible group of creatives…. i am honored to be here with you today and share your work with the rest of SecondLife… and beyond to Santorini Biennale, where our infamous leader now resides in real time.
[13:03] Hydors Golem (hydorgol): *** Applause !!! ***
[13:03] FreeWee Ling: Yaaayy!!!
[13:03] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:03] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Please give a round of applause to the artists whose work you see laid out around the sim: Gem Preiz, Mistero Hifeng, Moewe Winkler, Hyde Hackl, Venus Adored, Cherry Manga, Paula Cloudpainter, and the center of our sim star: Miss Molly Bloom.
[13:04] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:04] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:04] Dove (thedove.rhode): ♫♪♫♪ ☺ Applauds! ☺ ♪♫♪♫
[13:04] Dove (thedove.rhode): ♫♪♫♪ ☺ WOO HOO ☺ ♪♫♪♫
[13:04] Dove (thedove.rhode): ♫♪♫♪ ☺ Applauds! ☺ ♪♫♪♫
[13:04] Hydors Golem (hydorgol): *** Applause !!! ***
[13:04] ChapTer Kronfeld: .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE .-‘`’-.
[13:04] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE.-“‘-.
[13:04] PatriciaAnne Daviau:
[13:04] PatriciaAnne Daviau: *•.¸(‘*•.¸ ♥ ¸.•*´)¸.•*
[13:04] PatriciaAnne Daviau: .•*♥´¨`• APPLAUSE! •´¨`♥*•.
[13:04] PatriciaAnne Daviau: ¸.•*(¸.•*´ ♥ `*•.¸)`*•.¸
[13:04] Dove (thedove.rhode) ¸.•*(¸.•*´☺♪♫♡♥ APPLAUDS ♥♡♫♪☺`*•.¸)`*•.¸
[13:04] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Now back to our first guest…. please welcome WIZARDOZ CHROME (aka Alba Rocca) whose machinations speak loudly of her creative talents and skills…
[13:04] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): gestures for Wiz to come on stage
[13:04] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:04] ChapTer Kronfeld: .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE .-‘`’-.
[13:04] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE.-“‘-.
[13:05] PatriciaAnne Daviau: yay!! Wizard!!
[13:05] Wizardoz Chrome: sorry ㋡ ..lag 🙂 .. thanks to all .. thanks
[13:05] Wizardoz Chrome (Q-Translator b:it->en): sorry ㋡.. lag:) … Thanks to all … Thanks
[13:06] Dove (thedove.rhode): =. ))
[13:06] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): If you are unable to see the media on the large screen above, please view in your own internet browser at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BkYXrYM74_o
[13:06] Wizardoz Chrome: I start the video 🙂
[13:06] Wizardoz Chrome (Q-Translator b:it->en): I start the video:)
[13:06] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): points above me
[13:07] petitefleur (petitfleur): buonasera
[13:08] Dea Curie (dea.kyrie): Thanks @Juliette That works fine.
[13:08] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): :))
[13:09] Dea Curie (dea.kyrie): Very cool! I love it!
[13:09] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): just gorgeous work Wizard really fabyulous
[13:09] Bellavista Eisman: Hello, good evening
[13:09] Bellavista Eisman: 🙂
[13:09] PatriciaAnne Daviau: well done, Wizard
[13:10] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): welcome Bellavista… please find an empty seat
[13:10] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): we are viewing the video…
[13:10] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): above me or here
[13:10] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BkYXrYM74_o
[13:11] Art Blue: the machinma of WizardOz was now presented in Santorini, where I am now …
[13:11] Dove (thedove.rhode): *•.¸’*•.¸ ♥ ¸.•*´¸.•*
[13:11] Dove (thedove.rhode): .•*♥¨`• BRAVO!!!! •¨`♥*•.
[13:11] Dove (thedove.rhode): ¸.•*`¸.•*´ ♥ `*•.¸`*•.¸
[13:11] Dove (thedove.rhode): Wizardoz
[13:11] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:11] ChapTer Kronfeld: ja … Toll
[13:11] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): Yes… Great
[13:11] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): this gave me shivers!!!!
[13:11] PatriciaAnne Daviau: excellent!
[13:11] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): oh wow chills
[13:12] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): yessss
[13:12] Art Blue: First time virtual art worlds in a real Biennale
[13:12] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): this is truly exciting to be a part of!!!
[13:12] Art Blue: Santorini is number # 2 of places in world visits
[13:12] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): wow
[13:13] Art Blue: so dont die before you have been there *looks around* Jami? deal?
[13:13] Dove (thedove.rhode): Juni, great to see you again!
[13:13] Dove (thedove.rhode): ╬╬ℇƔ – ѼėĿ∁oʍė ɮɑ∁ƙ!
[13:13] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): where is #1?
[13:13] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Thank you Wizard for your amazing machinations… please join me in applauding her talent.
[13:13] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:13] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:13] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:13] Moewe Winkler: bravooooooo
[13:14] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): Fabulous!!!
[13:14] Turrner (turrner) is Online
[13:14] Norton Lykin: ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:14] PatriciaAnne Daviau: Bravo!!
[13:14] Art Blue: you dont know number one, LEA20!
[13:14] Dove (thedove.rhode): So Elegant Wiz
[13:14] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): yessss ART
[13:14] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): right here is #1
[13:14] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs
[13:14] Wizardoz Chrome: Many thanks 🙂 to All .. and abig Tjhanks to the Artists 🙂 .. and Art Blue 🙂 !
[13:14] Wizardoz Chrome (Q-Translator b:it->en): Many thanks:) to All … and abig Tjhanks:) to the Artists. and Art Blue:)!
[13:14] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): wondrful work Wizard thank you so much
[13:14] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming) smiles wide to her
[13:14] Wizardoz Chrome: and juliette 🙂
[13:14] Wizardoz Chrome (Q-Translator b:it->en): and juliette:)
[13:15] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Our next special guest is a unique talent, whose style is perfect for LEA20! I don’t think she is an unknown to most of you, and to those of you who get to hear her for the first time, i believe you will immediately become one of her fans.
[13:15] Art Blue: we could see the world inside the computer by the machinima, thanks to WizardOz
[13:15] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): oh yes never forgotten now … :))
[13:15] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Please join me in welcoming UltraViolet Alter………. who will be performing throughout the rest of the events and end with a lovely 30 minute dance concert!
[13:16] Art Blue: at the number two place of the world: Santorini. but now number one counts: you
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Please TOGGLE everyone
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): STREAM IS IN
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Min- – – – – – – – – – – -●Max
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): please
[13:16] petitefleur (petitfleur): 🙂
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): and welcome Ultraviolet
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:16] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): yess
[13:16] petitefleur (petitfleur): .
[13:18] Dove (thedove.rhode): I hear you Ultra
[13:18] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): yes me also
[13:18] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): the entire sim hears her :)))
[13:19] Venus (venus.adored): yes i finally have sound too:))
[13:20] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): The time has come for our guest of honor — the conceptualist genius behind it all —
ART BLUE.
[13:20] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:20] Carlo (carlottadoe): APPLAUSE!!!!
[13:20] Gem Preiz: applause
[13:21] ChapTer Kronfeld: .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE .-‘`’-.
[13:21] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE.-“‘-.
[13:21] Art Blue looks up and hesitates, then starts
[13:21] Art Blue: Welcome you all. Thanks for all The Fish
[13:22] Art Blue takes his notes …
[13:22] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): now comes
[13:23] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): CRAVING FOR A MONUMENT writtena nd performed by Art Blue
[13:23] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:23] Dove (thedove.rhode): Very good to see you DD Welcome
[13:23] Art Blue: thank you Juliette. CRAVING FOR A MONUMENT
[13:23] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): smiles
[13:24] Art Blue: All my life I created Art.
[13:24] Art Blue: To become famous.
[13:24] Art Blue: I tried so many ways.
[13:24] Art Blue: I tried the prim way.
[13:24] Art Blue: Finally I began to steal. I stole the Blue Elephant. I made the Elephant big, bigger as anyone before.
[13:24] Art Blue: The Elephant extended the known universe of 256 meter.
[13:25] Art Blue: No one noticed the biggest prim ever.
[13:25] Art Blue: I tried the mesh way. I placed the Blue Elephant inside another one to find the ultimate color. The Ultimate Blue.
[13:25] Art Blue: I found it.
[13:26] Art Blue: No one noticed.
[13:26] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): smiles
[13:26] Art Blue: Even the UWA had never heard before that Ultimate Blue could exist. As proof came they said, that my message is too complex to understand.
[13:26] Art Blue: A simple color Ultimate Art Blue, UA Blue, too complex?
[13:26] Art Blue: Generations of artists have been seeking for the ultimate color.
[13:26] Art Blue: I showed the right color is the spice to bend the universe. Too complex?
[13:27] Art Blue: On a telepathic click the final color comes. Too complex? I think of Blue and the universe moves upside down and gets white.
[13:27] Mandel Solano shouts: ULTRAVIOLET CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP BRAVO
[13:29] Art Blue: Now as I am old I know the truth. My work is just boring.
[13:29] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs
[13:29] Art Blue: When I show the EPOC headset made by EMOTIV that reads brainwaves and you can steer the mouse wheel or press some buttons just by thoughts they nod and say “ah I understand. Did not know that the reading of EEG waves became so advanced.
[13:30] Art Blue: Thank you Art” and they head off to go dancing.
[13:30] Art Blue: And I stand there with my ultimate blue able to bend the universe and the others dance.
[13:30] Art Blue: My life is boring like hell. You know hell is just hot. You need to cool down to get hot again.
[13:30] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): lol
[13:30] Art Blue: Nothing of my theories worked. I went to a cold sleep. I even died and got reborn. Moonrezzer. Code64. Nothing worked.
[13:30] Sirena Noel: hahahaha

—>
[13:31] Art Blue: But TODAY hope came back!
[13:31] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ✪`*•.✰ YAYY ✰.•*´✪
[13:31] Art Blue looks up, “is there a dreamer under us?”
[13:31] Mandel Solano: Yves Klein blue?
[13:31] Art Blue: Julieete?
[13:31] Art Blue: choose a dreamer
[13:31] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ok
[13:31] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Molly
[13:32] Art Blue: guide her please to the chair
[13:32] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): oh dear
[13:32] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Molly Dreamer
[13:32] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): please come with me
[13:32] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): please sit here
[13:32] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): I’m not going to be burned at the stake?
[13:32] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): on this plain simple chair
[13:32] Art Blue: Molly, will you report what you see to give some spice to my boring play?
[13:32] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs
[13:32] Norton Lykin: ^^
[13:33] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): oh man
[13:33] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): gestures at the disappearnce of Molly
[13:33] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): looking for saws
[13:33] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): laughs
[13:33] MetaHarpers_Showtool: Touched. <- MetaHarper flight for Molly Bloom was started by a click
[13:34] Art Blue: Juliette, place the spucky cube over here so she can dream (when she sits on the simple chair) <- should have sent as an IM to her
[13:34] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Dream well Molly
[13:36] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): my eyes open wide
[13:36] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): retina’s widen
[13:36] Art Blue: I read the story THE MONUMENT by Cyberphoria in rezmagazine. I need an injection, a transfusion.
[13:36] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): all the muscles in my body relax
[13:36] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): almost as if an out of body experience into the cosmos
[13:36] Art Blue: I called the most gifted artists in the world. I promised them to become immortal.
[13:36] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): kk
[13:37] Art Blue: I sent Juliette to tease, to trap the males: Gem and Mistero: trapped!
[13:37] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): smiles and rolls my eyes
[13:37] Art Blue: I sent the owl to trap the genderless: trapped
[13:37] Art Blue: Pssst, for the females I don’t need help: trapped!
[13:37] Art Blue: So I stand now in front of The Monument. Coded in ASL. Pure code. A monument of the brain. The impossible possible in coded signs.
[13:38] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): my etheral being is flying above
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): looking at all the people below
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): a poney
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): ah the rain
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): a long string of loney figures
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): they are broken up, but protected by the rain
[13:39] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): a loney piano
[13:40] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): then kinetic figures
[13:40] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): oh an oasis of an eg
[13:40] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): egg
[13:40] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): Artwork that feels so me 🙂
[13:40] Art Blue: My Monument signs in quantum speed. Quantum entangled. Only this allows to land the Surreal Cube at LEA20. Trillions of signals exchange faster than light to move the cube in place, balancing the inner world. The world of the Fish! In Fish we Trust! Or was it Art? I am too excited.
[13:41] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): I sign looking as for the first time
[13:41] Art Blue: You can´t imagine what My Monument signs just by looking at the cube. Inside, inside is The Art! All the weight calculatiuon of The Art of Molly Bloom. The Queen is NOT amused if I sign wrong codes and everything crashes into the ocean.
[13:41] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): the group of amazing artists, I count them all
[13:42] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): it’s so wet
[13:42] Art Blue: I sign. I do it right. All the moves of the Fish speaking in Dada inside I calculate and the Surreal Cube touches the water at the designated spot on Ley lines to LEA18 Marcus Parrott, LEA 21 Giovanna Cerise and LEA19 by Lorin Tone.
[13:42] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): The outside of the cube looks predatory
[13:43] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): or the inner side I guess….getting lost in the dream
[13:43] Art Blue: No one notices my signing Noob.
[13:43] Art Blue: No one seems to see the Monument of my brain, moving hand, fingers, signing in ASL.
[13:43] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): what a beautiful building Hyde built
[13:43] Art Blue: The cube by Gem Preiz they notice and gasp. I hear them clapping as the fractals rotate like a symphony. Even the dead bodies around the landing area get more attention.
[13:44] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): 7 amazing artists..sign
[13:44] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): sigh
[13:44] Art Blue: I need to make my noob bigger. I stretch. I am good in stretching art.
[13:44] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): I guess I’m back to earth now
[13:45] Art Blue: My Monument gets bigger and bigger.
[13:45] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): i see the monument!
[13:45] Art Blue: I sign.
[13:45] Art Blue: I point.
[13:46] ChapTer Kronfeld: toll
[13:46] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): <Fault xmlns=”http://schemas.microsoft.com/ws/2005/05/envelope/none”><Code><Value>Sender</Value></Code><Reason><Text xml:lang=”en-US”>AppId is over the quota</Text></Reason></Fault>
[13:46] Art Blue: My Monument points to you and shows you the ways. The noob stretches his arm wide forward.
[13:46] Art Blue: The owl on my shoulders injects a message in to my brain: “Gravity is on! Object is set on physics. You should not have stretched it when using the ASL point gesture without a holder or a belt!”
[13:47] Art Blue: And the My Monument collides. I sign gravity off, but too late.
[13:47] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): molly blinks….looking dazed at the noob
[13:48] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): my eyes focusing waves madly at the noob
[13:48] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): pats Molly’s shoulder to ground her back to earth
[13:51] Art Blue: Luckily I have the owl who works in a femto and calculates my best option for the audience to keep me running for glory.
[13:51] Art Blue: ((looks like the momumnet does not colapse as programmed, imagine it did)) <- this comment was not needed, just the script needed longer as 50 avatars have been watching the play – the noob collapsed just after this line
[13:51] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): smiles… there
[13:52] Art Blue: “It is not my monument. Art Eames made it! I will tell him how to repair until the next show”
[13:52] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ✪`*•.✰ YAYY ✰.•*´✪
[13:52] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Art Eames!
[13:52] Sirena Noel: hehehehehe
[13:52] Art Blue: I look up to the sky and hope to be eaten by a ray of light to disappear, to disintegrate as I feel this excuse did not work well – but now …
[13:53] Art Blue: I see a Monument being performed for me: Goodbye Shining Blackstar –> by Venus Adored.
[13:53] Art Blue: ****
[13:53] Art Blue: Credits:
The Blue Elephant (Der Blaue Elefant – short story) by Herbert W. Franke (1997) – read by the author in 2007: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBDADoD4z7k – translated by Art Blue and published in rezmagazine, May 2014, published with consent of H.W.Franke as part of The Artefact: https://issuu.com/artblue/docs/theartefact – page 45-48.
The Elephant in Mesh: Excess Lemmon
ASL Noob & scripting: Art Eames
The Surreal Cube (outer frame): Gem Preiz
Area around the cube: Mistero Hifeng
Fish world inside the cube: Moewe Winkler
Museum and Egg: Hyde Hackl
Art in the Museum: Molly Bloom
Particles, fog, birds inside the cube: Venus Adored
Goodbye Shining Blackstar: performance by Venus Adored
Music, live performance: Ultraviolet Alter
Curator: Juliette Surrealdreaming
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): for Art
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): for Ultra
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ✪`*•.✰ YAYY ✰.•*´✪
[13:53] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Venus!
[13:53] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:53] Venus (venus.adored): please dear ppl…try to follow me up in the sky
[13:54] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:54] Allie Tomsen: 🙂
[13:54] Hydors Golem (hydorgol): *** Applause !!! ***
[13:54] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): look to VEnus flying with your cams
[13:54] Ƥσмρσηια LєMσят (excess.lemmon): APPLAUSE – BRAVO – HOORA
[13:54] Mandel Solano shouts: CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP CLAP it’s for the exelent music by Ultra♥♥♥
[13:54] Carlo (carlottadoe): APPLAUSE!!!!
[13:54] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ★ ☀ ☄ A◦P◦P◦L◦A◦U◦S◦E ☄ ☀ ★
[13:54] Art Blue: dream by Molly
[13:54] ChapTer Kronfeld: .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE .-‘`’-.
[13:54] ChapTer Kronfeld (de -> en): .-‘`’-. APPLAUSE APPLAUSE.-“‘-.
[13:54] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): ✪`*•.✰ YAYY ✰.•*´✪
[13:54] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Molly
[13:55] Art Blue: Thanks for All The Fish (Douglas Adams)
[13:55] Art Blue: bye I have to head back to the Biennale
[13:55] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): please windlight to midnight or region default
[13:55] Art Blue: thank you Juliette -> and to … Moewe, Art O, Jami, Patti, Dove, Exy, Viz, Gem, Mistero, Venus, Ultra, ChapTer, Norton, Mandel
[13:55] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): as Venus Adored performs
[13:55] Juliette (juliettesurrealdreaming): Goodbye Black Star Shining
[13:55] Molly Bloom (mollybloom100): Bye Art :-))
[13:55] Art Oluja (artistik.oluja): well done Art B 😉
[13:56] Moewe Winkler: bye Art
[13:56] Jami Mills tosses a mackerel onto the stage …

***

The Shortplay Craving for a Monument has a history, a little one. Cyberphoria is the name of the Monument. A little weird? How can an Avatar be a Monument? Read in rezmagazine, September 2016.

rez_2016-09-monument-cover

I am very happy that WizardOz Chrome filmed the Grand Opening in a parallel world at LEA20 and put in as soundtrack Röyksopp & Robyn “Monument”  — as I recomended.

If you cant watch it in your country (even it is given by Röyksopp for non commercial fair use, as you see in the youtube video above — seen already by 9,786,33 people) then try the upload at Vid.me – or watch it on a travel to a different country. The travel can be virtual 🙂 …

@OPENING: THE SURREAL CUBE (for IMMERSIVIA at Santorini Biennale 2016) from WIZARDOZ CHROME (w♠oz) on Vimeo.

 
Enjoy also how the Röyksopp´s Monument was made …

thecreatorsproject-monument

 

Leave a Reply

